Thursday , September 29 2022

42 countries will participate in Eurovision 2019 – Music


Representatives of 42 countries will participate in the 64th International Eurovision Song Contest in May 2019 in Tel Aviv, TASS reports quoted by BTA.

Their participation in the competition was confirmed by Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Albania, Armenia, Belarus, Belgium, Great Britain, Germany, Greece, Georgia, Denmark, Malta, Moldova, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Ukraine, Hungary, Finland, France, Netherlands, Croatia, Montenegro, Czech Republic, Switzerland, Sweden.

36 countries will compete in the semifinals. Traditionally, hosts and founders – France, Germany, Italy, Spain and the UK – have automatically reached the goal. The semifinals are scheduled for May 14 and 16, and the final is on May 18.

In mid-October, it became clear that Bulgaria would not participate in the next edition of Eurovision, which will be held in Tel Aviv in May 2019, and BNT announces an official announcement on its website on the issue, revealing that the decision is part of the measures that govern the television management to optimize public spending.

Source link