Facebook Messenger will soon allow users to delete sent messages within 10 minutes. This is reported in the update app description.
"Soon: Deleting a post after sending. If you accidentally send the wrong image or incorrect information, you can easily correct the situation by deleting the message within 10 minutes of sending," the message says.
The appearance of the "delete messages" option was considered since April this year, after Facebook acknowledged that it was the deletion of messages sent to Messenger by Mark Zuckerberg.
Keep in mind that 10 minutes is not that much. For comparison, the VhatsApp messenger gives you an hour to delete messages, and Telegram supports editing and deleting within 48 hours.